I’m no longer trapped in revisions. I went ahead and started, and it’s been quite freeing to eliminate some characters.

That is to say, up to a certain point. There’s a problem, in that killing off more characters significantly alters later scenes, but having seven people to account for is easier than having twelve.

Yeah, do the math: I just killed off five people in one little scene. That’s only a quarter of the way through the existing work. Still, they knew this could happen when they signed up for it.

2 thoughts on “I’m no longer trapped in revisions. I went ahead and started, and it’s been quite freeing to eliminate some characters.

  1. He’s pretty bloody, no question about that. But that whole long-assed backstory for a character you’re going to kill, I’ve heard about that.

    I haven’t actually watched any GOT, nor have I read the books. I tried to read ’em, but George has a way of being, shall we say, loquacious.

    Like

Leave a Reply

