Data stick, data stick, what do you see? No data looking at me

Note to self. Make backups from data stick.  Revisions to second part: Lost.

However, due to the fact I posted stuff here to Dog’s Brekky, I have backups. If only I’d posted the revisions.

I’m mildly annoyed. Datastick. Fah.

Edit: The connectors were dodgy. I fixed it, sorta. I have my data. Need new datastick.


Go ahead, comment. It won’t kill you.  And, um, it’s not because I’m desperate. Because I’m not. I’m NOT! Just comment. If you comment, I’ll be your best friend!  C’mon. I’ll give you a cookie! Yeah, I love the “Don’t Let the Pigeon Drive the Bus” books, too.

2 thoughts on “Data stick, data stick, what do you see? No data looking at me

  1. This sort of thing makes me nervous. I use data sticks, but I’d rather use something more robust. A few weeks ago, I did some research on a cloud-based back-up alternative, and came up dry. One way to deal with backups is (assuming you’ve got webmail) is just to send yourself compressed/encrypted copies each day. They’ll be there in perpetuity.

    Like

Leave a Reply

