Facts and Fiction: Movies made in LA

I know my hometown pretty well. They do a lot of movie shoots here. Many commercials for cars are filmed downtown and I usually recognize the streets they’re filming on.

I also know how long it takes to go somewhere. That’s where someone gets to Santa Monica from downtown during rush hour in 30 minutes. Sorry, cannot be done. I’m looking at you, 24. This breaks the reality of LA traffic often.

I also clock when a car turns a corner from the area south of Dodger Stadium and boom, they’re on a street in Signal Hill. That gets a bit jarring, the teleportation. I know it doesn’t matter much for the story, but it’s still jarring.

Leave a Reply

